Craft Courses
Learn creative, craft and artisan skills
at courses across the UK

Latest Reviews

Raku Pottery Workshop
My mum and I had a great day and we are so proud of our beautiful pots. Total raku addicts now!!
By Emma - 3 days ago
Raku Pottery Workshop
Had a lovely day doing Raku at Alford Craft Market
By Alison - 3 days ago
Raku Pottery Workshop
Throughly enjoyed today's Raku course. Would highly recommend anyone wanting to learn a new craft to go on any of the courses run by Alford Craft Market , they are well taught in friendly small groups.
By Sue - 3 days ago
1 Day Welding Course
An excellent and informative day. Plenty lot of hands on practice with constant help and advice.  *Review written at the welding facility on 09/06/18, hard copy kept at premises.
By Andrew H - 3 days ago
1 Day Welding Course
The atmosphere was informal and friendly and I really enjoyed the day, perfect for a beginner like me. *Review written at the welding facility on 09/06/18, hard copy kept at premises.
By John M - 3 days ago
1 Day Welding Course
The course was excellent, perfect for the work I need to do on my land rover. There's nothing that needs improving, the course was as advertised, and David provided support and assistance all day. *Review written at the welding facility on 30/09/17, hard copy kept at premises.
By Nathan F - 3 days ago
1 Day Welding Course
Perfect explanations and very helpful. We got stuck in right away, I loved it!. Dave is a great teacher and put me through my paces while also stopping to explain and show corrections where necessary. *Review written at the welding facility on 09/06/18, hard copy kept at premises.
By Alex C - 3 days ago
1 Day Welding Course
I was not expecting to be able to Arc and MIG weld after just one day! David is a very professional and knowledgeable host, taking time to answer and explain all questions. Also, thank you for helping me with my exhaust bracket, appreciated. *Review written at the welding facility on 09/06/18, hard copy kept at premises.
By Steve K - 3 days ago
Introduction to Green Woodwork Course at Sallerton Wood
I did the one day course a couple of days ago and I want to go again. Andy is a competent and very able instructor. He made me feel relaxed and at home right from the start. Clearly there is a limit as to what can be done in a day, but I came away with a couple of fairly...
By John Coombs - 3 days ago
Blacksmithing taster day courses in Yorkshire and the North East
A brilliant day for me and my father. My dads first time at the forge and my second. Adrian and Andy were great meaning that dad and the rest of the class could do the beginners course while I did something a little different. The guys and Debbie are brilliant making you feel right at home as soon as you...
By Ben Hanley - 3 days ago