Buy a Gift Voucher

Pottery wheel throwing Taster


Duration: 2 hours

Price: £50

Contact: Richard Gibson at Potterydayz

6 Station Road
Kings Cliffe, Peterborough
Northamptonshire
PE8 6XP
X

Course Start Dates

Due to the uncertainty caused by COVID-19/Coronavirus, please contact the course organiser before finalising plans to attend this course.
Thursday 9th April 2020
Friday 10th April 2020
Tuesday 14th April 2020
Wednesday 15th April 2020
Monday 20th April 2020
Tuesday 21st April 2020
Wednesday 22nd April 2020
Thursday 23rd April 2020
Friday 24th April 2020
Monday 27th April 2020
Tuesday 28th April 2020
Wednesday 29th April 2020
Thursday 30th April 2020

About the Course

This course is perfect for those just wishing to have a go on the potters wheel. No experience is necessary as a demonstration will be given and guidance offered during the process.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

Included in the course price is tea and coffee on arrival, demonstration, guidance, the clay, kiln firing and glazing of your best piece of work. You will be invited to choose a colour for your pot and will be notified when it is ready for collection.



Want to review this course?

Read more

- - #29348

Response from Potterydayz:

Delighted you both got so much out of the workshop. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Please note that email addresses added here are not published. Contact information will not be shared or used for marketing unless you opt to receive our monthly newsletter about UK creative courses. You will be notified by email within two weeks if the course provider responds to your review.



  • Children
  • Daytime (weekdays)
  • Evenings
  • Events & groups
  • Stag and hen dos
  • Suitable for all abilities
  • Suitable for beginners
  • Teenagers
  • Weekends

Platinum Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Platinum status for receiving 50 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.