Buy a Gift Voucher

Reviews for Nottingham Trent University

« Back to all courses run by this provider

Contemporary painting - Nottingham Trent University (Course inactive)

This course was very disappointing. The description & exercises looked excellent & the bronze award and good review encouraged me to enrol. I now see the previous review was written three years ago & the course has changed since then. This recent course was poorly organised & the instructions were confusing. I believe there are structured & inspirational ways to teach this subject matter, even though it’s not as easily defined.

- - #24296

Response from Nottingham Trent University:

Hi. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the course this summer. It’s one that has run in the past over five Saturdays very successfully (this was the first time we tried it as part of our intensive summer programme). We had good feedback from some students, but because we’re always looking at ways to improve our offer we are considering aiming this existing course at beginners (with some adjustments), and designing something that might appeal to a more experienced audience in the future.

Contemporary painting - Nottingham Trent University (Course inactive)

Read more

- - #5864


Children's book illustration - Nottingham Trent University

Brilliant course. I enjoyed how thorough our tutor was in making sure we were happy. The schedule was well-defined, and I was able to get a large amount of work done that I am more than happy with. This has made me consider the MA Illustration course taught by the same tutor.

- - #4975

Children's book illustration - Nottingham Trent University

I really enjoyed the structure of the course – it really focussed my ideas! And the tutor is very passionate about what she does.

- - #4974