Upholster A Footstool In A Weekend

Upholster A Footstool In A Weekend

Duration: 2 days (weekend)

Price: £180

Run by: Amanda Luddington
at River Cottage Upholstery

01308 482403

2 Riverside Cottages

Contact course provider

About the Course

Come and join our small friendly Upholstery group in the sleepy thatched cottage village of Littlebredy, Dorset.

Over two days (weekend) we will guide you through Upholstery techniques to finish with a beautiful footstool to take home.

This Taster day is ideal for beginners as well as those who have done Upholstery before.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

This includes a hard wood framed footstool, chalk paint or polish for the stool legs, all materials to make the footstool as well tools to complete the work

Tea, coffee, cake and biscuits are available on both days.

All you need to bring is one meter of fabric of your own choice.

There are also nice places to stay over night near by.

Review this course


Course Start Dates

Saturday 7th April 2018
Sunday 8th April 2018
Saturday 5th May 2018
Sunday 6th May 2018
Saturday 2nd June 2018
Sunday 3rd June 2018
Saturday 7th July 2018
Sunday 8th July 2018
Saturday 4th August 2018
Sunday 5th August 2018
Saturday 1st September 2018
Sunday 2nd September 2018
Saturday 6th October 2018
Sunday 7th October 2018
Saturday 3rd November 2018
Sunday 4th November 2018
Saturday 1st December 2018
Sunday 2nd December 2018

Browse all UK Upholstery courses, Furniture making courses, and Upcycling courses

  • Accommodation
  • Disabled access
  • Suitable for beginners
  • Suitable for events & groups
  • Suitable for stag and hen dos
  • Teen friendly