Buy a Gift Voucher

Taster sessions – throwing on the potter’s wheel Tuesdays and Saturdays


Duration: 10.30am - 1.30pm

Price: £35

Book with: Lynne Le Voi
at Alford Craft Market Centre

1 West Street
Alford
Lincolnshire
LN13 9DG
X

About the Course

Learn how to work with clay, centre a piece of clay & throw a bowl.
Finished items will be available to collect from the shop about 3 weeks after the class.
4 places per session.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

Includes clay, glazes and firing.



Want to review this course?

This has been such a fun and energising experience! Pris is such a gentle, patient and calm teacher (she has to be with me!) and I have learned so much as well as laughing and enjoying what we've done. Thank you Pris and Alford Craft Market

- - #25053

We enjoyed the pottery very much and my daughter gained many skills from you. We had lots to
talk about over tea after our busy day.

- - #12940

Review this course


Course Start Dates

Tuesday 14th January 2020
Tuesday 11th February 2020
Saturday 29th February 2020
Tuesday 10th March 2020
Saturday 28th March 2020
Tuesday 14th April 2020
Saturday 25th April 2020
Tuesday 12th May 2020
Saturday 30th May 2020
Tuesday 9th June 2020
Saturday 27th June 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020
Saturday 25th July 2020
Tuesday 11th August 2020
Tuesday 8th September 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Tuesday 13th October 2020
Saturday 31st October 2020
Tuesday 10th November 2020
Saturday 28th November 2020
Tuesday 8th December 2020

  • Accessible by public transport
  • Daytime (weekdays)
  • Events & groups
  • Suitable for all abilities
  • Suitable for beginners
  • Teenagers
  • Weekends
  • Wheelchair friendly

Platinum Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Platinum status for receiving 50 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.