Craft Courses
Learn creative, craft and artisan skills
at courses across the UK

Silk Painting every Tuesday at The Studio, The Dower House, Somerton, Somerset.

Silk Painting every Tuesday at The Studio, The Dower House, Somerton, Somerset.

Address:
The Studio
Dower House
Lower Somerton
Somerton
Somerset
TA11 7AH

Course Length: One full day 9.30 - 4.30pm

Price: £55

5 star rating, 1 reviewers.

Gift vouchers available

Contact course provider


Course Start Dates
Tuesday 22nd August 2017
Tuesday 29th August 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Tuesday 12th September 2017
Tuesday 19th September 2017
Tuesday 26th September 2017
Tuesday 3rd October 2017
Tuesday 10th October 2017
Tuesday 17th October 2017
Tuesday 24th October 2017
Tuesday 31st October 2017
Tuesday 7th November 2017
Tuesday 14th November 2017
Tuesday 21st November 2017
Tuesday 28th November 2017

Description:

This is a full day workshop. Starts prompt 9.30am.
During the morning we will be deciding what type of effects you want to achieve and looking at the ink colours and deciding on designs. You will be shown how to prepare the silk for painting.

I will show you by demonstration different effects and you will be working on small silk pieces for practice. It's fun and can be messy, so don't wear your best clothes!

12.30 - 1.00 Lunch, chatter and after.......

In the afternoon you will be working on your silk project to take home. I will help you finish and show you how to sign your name. We will endeavour to finish and tidy by 4.30pm, finishing time is not crucial.

What's included in the price?

All materials for your use in the studio:
practice silks, inks, mediums, stretchers, brushes etc. everything's necessary for experimenting.

Tidy and finish approximately 4.30pm

Refreshments during the day *
Comfortable Studio
Wheelchair facilities

*please bring a packed lunch


Want to review this course?

I treated my daughter to a silk painting course for a birthday present. We spent a lovely day with Constance who guided us through the various silk painting techniques whilst allowing us to explore our creativity. We came away having learned some new skills and inspired to create other works of art at home!

-

Review this course

Your email address will not be used in any way unless you decide to sign up to our newsletter.
:   
 
 
 
 

Browse all UK Silk painting and batik courses, Textile art courses, and Printing and design courses


Silver Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Silver status for receiving 5 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.

  • Disabled access