Craft Courses
Learn creative, craft and artisan skills
at courses across the UK

learn Pyrography

No image available

Course Provider: The Black Smith Company

Contact Name: stephen wills

Telephone: 07810046563

Contact course provider

This course is also taught online.

Address:
harrogate
harrogate
uk
HG4 1QH

Course Length: 1 day

Price: £95

0 star rating, 0 reviewers.

Gift vouchers available

Contact course provider


Course Start Dates
Saturday 4th November 2017
Sunday 5th November 2017
Friday 10th November 2017
Saturday 11th November 2017
Saturday 18th November 2017
Sunday 19th November 2017
Friday 24th November 2017
Saturday 25th November 2017
Friday 1st December 2017
Saturday 2nd December 2017
Saturday 9th December 2017
Saturday 16th December 2017
Sunday 17th December 2017
Friday 5th January 2018
Saturday 6th January 2018
Friday 12th January 2018
Saturday 13th January 2018
Saturday 20th January 2018
Sunday 21st January 2018
Friday 26th January 2018
Saturday 27th January 2018
Friday 2nd February 2018
Saturday 3rd February 2018
Saturday 10th February 2018
Sunday 11th February 2018
Friday 16th February 2018
Saturday 17th February 2018
Friday 23rd February 2018
Saturday 24th February 2018
Sunday 25th February 2018
Friday 2nd March 2018
Saturday 3rd March 2018

Description:

Learn pyrography: develop skills in burning freehand designs on wood and leather.

Pyrography involves using a heated implement to burn a design freehand into a surface; traditionally wood, but also leather, , bone,

Ideal for the beginner, this course provides a full introduction to the decorative art of pyrography which involves using a specialised electrically heated pen to burn designs on natural materials. It will focus on both wood and leather. The morning will be spent learning how to handle the pen and investigating various shading techniques. Students will then go on to produce a variety of small completed projects in both these materials to take home. Guidance on transferring a design provided, as well as advice on lettering and drawing a pencil guideline directly on to the surface. No artistic skills necessary as a choice of designs will be available.

This course is suitable for beginners age 16 +. Please wear comfortable casual clothes with closed toe shoes.


Review this course

Your email address will not be used in any way unless you decide to sign up to our newsletter.
:   
 
 
 
 

Browse all UK Pyrography courses, Leather work courses, and Traditional woodland crafts and green woodworking courses


Silver Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Silver status for receiving 5 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.

  • Accessible by public transport
  • Suitable for events & groups