Knifemaking Bladesmithing courses UK Learn to forge a Wooden or Horn handle Rustic knife

Knifemaking Bladesmithing courses UK Learn to forge a Wooden or Horn handle Rustic knife

Duration: 2 days

Price: £275

Contact course provider

About the Course

Learn to forge a Rustic knife / knife making / Blade smithing.

Spend two days at my forge learning to forge a 1055 steel bushcraft knife by hand and then put an antler or wooden handle on the tang which makes it a hidden tang or full tang. You will need steel toe cap boots or strong leather boots.

This course is run from my home forge which is outside under an all-weather gazebo. Some of the work is also carried out in a utility room/workshop.

2 persons max over 18 only
This course is run Friday and Saturday only.
No prior bookings will be taken without a deposit of £150 which is non-refundable in the case of cancellation.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

Bring your own lunch Tea and coffee provided.



Want to review this course?

Really enjoyable day. Good teacher. End result - brilliant. Highly recommended.

- - #11738

Great fun day. Ace tutor and good to see the end result from a lump of metal. Highly recommended.

- - #11737

Brilliant day - lot of work but well worth it! Highly recommended.

- - #11736

Really good day - Stuart is easy going and very good at explaining techniques. Recommended.

- - #11735

A great day. No prior knowledge needed. Stuart is a great teacher. Highly recommended.

- - #11734

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative. To be recommended to all.

- - #7814

Very interesting and informative. Highly recommended.

- - #7813

Great interesting day out in the woods.

- - #7811

Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Course Start Dates

Friday 15th December 2017
Saturday 16th December 2017
Saturday 23rd December 2017
Friday 29th December 2017
Saturday 30th December 2017
Friday 5th January 2018
Saturday 6th January 2018
Friday 12th January 2018
Saturday 13th January 2018
Friday 19th January 2018
Saturday 20th January 2018
Friday 26th January 2018
Saturday 27th January 2018
Friday 2nd February 2018
Saturday 3rd February 2018
Friday 9th February 2018
Saturday 10th February 2018
Friday 16th February 2018
Saturday 17th February 2018
Friday 23rd February 2018
Saturday 24th February 2018
Friday 2nd March 2018
Friday 9th March 2018
Saturday 10th March 2018
Friday 16th March 2018
Saturday 17th March 2018
Friday 23rd March 2018
Friday 30th March 2018
Saturday 31st March 2018
Friday 6th April 2018
Saturday 7th April 2018
Friday 13th April 2018
Friday 20th April 2018
Friday 27th April 2018
Friday 4th May 2018
Friday 11th May 2018
Friday 18th May 2018
Friday 25th May 2018
Friday 1st June 2018
Friday 8th June 2018
Friday 15th June 2018
Friday 22nd June 2018
Friday 29th June 2018
Friday 6th July 2018
Saturday 7th July 2018
Friday 13th July 2018
Friday 20th July 2018
Friday 27th July 2018
Friday 3rd August 2018
Friday 10th August 2018
Friday 17th August 2018
Friday 24th August 2018
Friday 31st August 2018
Friday 7th September 2018
Friday 14th September 2018
Friday 21st September 2018
Friday 28th September 2018
Friday 5th October 2018
Friday 12th October 2018
Friday 19th October 2018
Friday 26th October 2018
Friday 2nd November 2018
Friday 9th November 2018
Friday 16th November 2018
Friday 23rd November 2018
Friday 30th November 2018
Friday 7th December 2018
Friday 14th December 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
Friday 28th December 2018
Friday 4th January 2019
Friday 11th January 2019
Friday 18th January 2019
Friday 25th January 2019
Friday 1st February 2019
Friday 8th February 2019
Friday 15th February 2019
Friday 22nd February 2019
Friday 1st March 2019

Browse all UK Bushcraft courses, Blacksmithing courses, and Bladesmithing: Knife, sword, dagger & axe making courses


  • Accessible by public transport
  • Suitable for events & groups

Platinum Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Platinum status for receiving 50 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.