Damascus steel pattern welding


Duration: 4 days 10am -4pm

Price: £650

Run by: Stuart Lawrence
at Home OF Heritage Craft Courses And Rural skills

07488399152

1 Newby Street
North Yorkshire
HG4 1QH

Contact course provider

About the Course

The frist two days is spent forge welding. 1095 and 15N20 steel is used. You will draw out the steel, twisting and jelly rolling to create a desired pattern.

The next day and a half you will either make a knife.

This course is run from my home forge which is outside under an all-weather gazebo. Some of the work is also carried out in a utility room/workshop.

This is a 1 to 1 course suitable for over-18s only. No prior bookings will be taken without a deposit of £150 which is non-refundable in the case of cancellation.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

All materials and tools are provided. Bring your own packed lunch. Wear sturdy footwear, steel toe-capped if possible.



Want to review this course?

This is a great course, made all the better by Stuart, here is a guy who knows his art form and passes it on with great teaching style. loved the 3 days here and will be back to do the axe course,

- - #13619

Truly hands on and down to your skills - Stuart is a great teacher. Recommended

- - #8076

Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Please note that email addresses added here are not published. Contact information will not be shared or used for marketing unless you opt to receive our monthly newsletter about UK creative courses.


Course Start Dates

Monday 23rd April 2018
Tuesday 24th April 2018
Wednesday 25th April 2018
Thursday 26th April 2018
Tuesday 8th May 2018
Wednesday 9th May 2018
Thursday 10th May 2018
Friday 11th May 2018
Tuesday 22nd May 2018
Wednesday 23rd May 2018
Thursday 24th May 2018
Friday 25th May 2018
Monday 11th June 2018
Tuesday 12th June 2018
Wednesday 13th June 2018
Thursday 14th June 2018
Monday 25th June 2018
Tuesday 26th June 2018
Thursday 28th June 2018
Monday 9th July 2018
Tuesday 10th July 2018
Wednesday 11th July 2018
Thursday 12th July 2018

Browse all UK Bladesmithing: Knife, sword, dagger & axe making courses, Bronze casting & sculpture courses, and Blacksmithing courses


  • Accessible by public transport
  • Suitable for beginners

Platinum Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Platinum status for receiving 50 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.