Buy a Gift Voucher

Clay sculpture workshops suitable for beginners


Duration: 4/5 hours

Price: £40

Run by: Linda Erliz
at Green Man Ceramics

07396169531

25 Hall Meadows
Trawden
Colne
Lancashire
BB8 8RJ

Contact course provider

About the Course

I run a variety of ceramic sculpture workshops and have twenty years experience so far!
You can choose from a variety of subjects and all are suitable for beginners and children who are 8 years and over accompanied by an adult.

Your finished sculpture will be ready for collection or delivery 2/3 weeks after the course. Groups and private parties of six people or more can be arranged.

You can choose from the list below:

Moon gazing hares £40 11am-3pm
penguins £40 11am-3pm
Highland cow £40 11am-3pm
Mice £40 11am-3pm
Green man £40 11am-3pm
Dragons £40 11am-3pm
Gargoyles £40 11am-3pm
Tiles £40 11am-3pm
Llama £40 11am-3pm
Sheep £40 £11am-3pm

*All weekday workshops are 10am-2pm

Please contact me for more details on specific courses and dates.

There is a very good B&B just around the corner and Wycoller country park is in walking distance, Haworh and Hebdon Bridge are both a scenic half hour drive away if you want to make it into a weekend away...

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

All materials and firings are included in the price and brews and cake are provided, just bring lunch.
There is an additional £10 charge for glazing but this is optional on most courses.



Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Please note that email addresses added here are not published. Contact information will not be shared or used for marketing unless you opt to receive our monthly newsletter about UK creative courses. You will be notified by email within two weeks if the course provider responds to your review.


Course Start Dates

Wednesday 20th February 2019
Saturday 23rd February 2019
Sunday 24th February 2019
Saturday 9th March 2019
Sunday 10th March 2019
Sunday 17th March 2019
Friday 22nd March 2019
Tuesday 9th April 2019
Saturday 13th April 2019
Sunday 14th April 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019
Friday 19th April 2019
Saturday 20th April 2019
Saturday 4th May 2019
Sunday 5th May 2019
Saturday 18th May 2019
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
Wednesday 29th May 2019
Saturday 1st June 2019
Sunday 9th June 2019
Saturday 29th June 2019
Sunday 30th June 2019
Saturday 3rd August 2019
Saturday 17th August 2019
Sunday 18th August 2019
Sunday 1st September 2019
Friday 13th September 2019
Saturday 14th September 2019
Saturday 12th October 2019

  • Accessible by public transport
  • Child friendly
  • Disabled access
  • Romantic
  • Suitable for beginners
  • Suitable for events & groups
  • Suitable for stag and hen dos
  • Teen friendly

Platinum Badge
What does this mean?

This craft course provider has been awarded Platinum status for receiving 50 or more 5 star ratings from previous students.

The Students' Choice award ensures that course providers get recognised for their efforts in the teaching and practice of UK craft.

They also allow tutors to gain valuable feedback on their courses and for new students to find the course that's right for them.