Buy a Gift Voucher

Beginners silver jewellery I at the London Jewellery School

Rings made in the Beginners Silver Jewellery Course at the London jewellery School

Duration: One day, 10-5pm

Price: £149

Book with: Jessica Rose
at London Jewellery School

London Jewellery School, New House 67-68
Hatton Garden
London
EC1N 8JY

Contact course provider

About the Course

Learn to make lovely silver jewellery using traditional techniques.
A great beginners class and an excellent introduction to making silver jewellery.
This class runs from 10-5pm and is a fun and intensive day open to anyone and suitable for absolute beginners.

Techniques covered in this class include:
- Sawing
- Soldering
- Annealing
- Sanding and polishing
- Working with silver
- Tools and resources
- How to carry on making silver jewellery after the class and much more...

You will make a soldered silver ring and a pierced silver pendant - they'll be ready to wear home!

Classes are very small with a maximum of 8 students allowing close attention from an expert tutor. A great day, packed full of techniques and you will have the chance to make 1-2 lovely pieces of jewellery from silver to take home with you.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

The use of all tools and materials including silver as well as tea and biscuits!
You'll get to take home the pieces you make on the day.



Review this course


Course Start Dates

Saturday 17th August 2019
Saturday 24th August 2019
Saturday 31st August 2019
Sunday 1st September 2019
Tuesday 10th September 2019
Sunday 22nd September 2019
Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Sunday 27th October 2019
Sunday 3rd November 2019
Thursday 7th November 2019
Tuesday 19th November 2019
Sunday 24th November 2019
Saturday 30th November 2019
Sunday 1st December 2019
Monday 2nd December 2019
Friday 6th December 2019
Sunday 15th December 2019
Thursday 19th December 2019
Friday 20th December 2019

  • Accessible by public transport
  • Suitable for beginners