Buy a Gift Voucher

Beginners metal clay at the London Jewellery School


Duration: 1 day

Price: £149

Run by: Jessica Rose
at London Jewellery School

020 3176 0546

London Jewellery School, New House 67-68
Hatton Garden
London
EC1N 8JY

Contact course provider

About the Course

This beginners class is for anyone who is new to working with metal clay and would like to spend an exciting day experimenting and learning new techniques.

Metal clay is a clay based substance containing millions of tiny silver particles. When you fire the clay under a torch or in a kiln all of the clay burns away and you are left with solid silver - it's like magic!

Techniques covered in this class include:
- Rolling out the clay to a consistent thickness
- Texturing and cutting out shapes
- Sanding, polishing and drilling
- Torch firing and basics of kiln firing
- Basic stone setting
- Adding multiple layers of clay and much more...

We generally follow three projects throughout the day which include:
- A small stone set pendant
- A small charm using moulding compound
- A pair of earrings

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

The use of all tools and materials as well as tea and biscuits!



Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Please note that email addresses added here are not published. Contact information will not be shared or used for marketing unless you opt to receive our monthly newsletter about UK creative courses. You will be notified by email within two weeks if the course provider responds to your review.


Course Start Dates

Monday 25th February 2019
Thursday 28th March 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019
Monday 22nd April 2019
Saturday 18th May 2019
Sunday 2nd June 2019
Friday 28th June 2019
Sunday 11th August 2019
Saturday 31st August 2019
Monday 30th September 2019
Sunday 13th October 2019
Tuesday 12th November 2019
Wednesday 18th December 2019

  • Accessible by public transport
  • Suitable for beginners