Buy a Gift Voucher

Beginners Half Day Knifemaking

Beginners Half Day Knifemaking

Duration: full day

Price: £175

Run by: Dan or paddy
at Anvil And Forge

Unit 2, Old Sleningford Farm
North Stainley
Ripon
North Yorkshire
HG4 3JB

Contact course provider

About the Course

These courses run for 4 hours on a half day Monday to Friday only from 9am to 1pm or 1pm to 5pm.

On this course you will be given 1075 steel. You will draw out the shape of the particular knife (which I have templates for) or you can bring your own design. You will use a grinder to remove the stock, shape and sharpen the blade, this will then be heated in the forge for 3 cycles to soften the metal. This knife has a leather wrap handle put on the tang (grip).

If you do not want to do stock removal then you can forge a rustic knife with a leather wrap handle.

If cancelled at anytime the £50 deposit is not refundable. The same terms apply to Gift Vouchers. So if you cancel on the day then the deposit is lost. Alternative bookings can be taken depending upon availability.

If booking with a CraftCourses voucher for part or all of the course fee, please fill in the contact form above or telephone us. Your voucher code must be provided at the point of booking.

What's included in the price?

All materials and tools. Bring a packed lunch. Tea and coffee provided. Wear old clothes and stout footwear. A £50 deposit is required upon booking.


Review this course

:  
 
 
 
 

Please note that email addresses added here are not published. Contact information will not be shared or used for marketing unless you opt to receive our monthly newsletter about UK creative courses. You will be notified by email within two weeks if the course provider responds to your review.


Course Start Dates

Friday 29th March 2019
Friday 5th April 2019
Friday 12th April 2019
Friday 19th April 2019
Friday 26th April 2019
Friday 3rd May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 31st May 2019
Friday 7th June 2019
Friday 14th June 2019
Friday 21st June 2019
Friday 28th June 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Friday 12th July 2019
Friday 19th July 2019
Friday 26th July 2019
Friday 2nd August 2019
Friday 9th August 2019
Friday 16th August 2019
Friday 23rd August 2019
Friday 30th August 2019
Friday 6th September 2019
Friday 13th September 2019
Friday 20th September 2019
Friday 27th September 2019
Friday 4th October 2019
Friday 11th October 2019
Friday 18th October 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Friday 1st November 2019

  • Suitable for beginners
  • Suitable for events & groups
  • Suitable for stag and hen dos
  • Teen friendly